Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey Everyone!

It’s another Wedding Wednesday and the RiL girls are preparing for another beautiful wedding this weekend.

Meet Michele and David.

The lovely couple will be saying their “I Do’s” on July 21st at Rancho Dos Pueblos in Santa Barbara; and since the wedding is just days away, here are some fun facts on the lovely couple so you can get to know them too.

When did you and your fiance meet? And how?

– We meet through a combination of church and school my freshman and his sophomore year. We were the only people (at the time) who went to Edison High School at our church so we were naturally introduced. We also had a math class together at Edison and would spend some lunches together. Throughout high school we became best friends and didn’t actually start dating until my senior year. 

Spill the beans on the how he popped the question.

-He took me to the spot where we walked to on our first official date over 51/2 years prior. He waited for no one else to be around before he got down on one knee and asked me. His sweet words and beautiful ring dropped me to my knees as well. 

What are some must haves & specific details for your wedding?

-It is all about texture for me! I have decided not to pick wedding colors and just utilize a neutral pallet and infuse as many different textures as possible. I am also bringing in a little eeriness to the romantic wedding location with some different decor. I have also tried to make our day feel as personal and “us” as possible by shaking up and twisting some expected traditional elements of a wedding. 

What’s been the best part of being engaged?

– Getting to plan a life with my best friend!

Any advice for future brides?

-Stay organized from day one! You will be glad you did when you are getting a bit overwhelmed towards the end. Its always nice to keep everything wedding related in one spot so you know where to look when a vendor or even you have a question. AND get a coordinator 🙂

What are your honeymoon plans?

-MEXICO!!! We are going to a fabulous resort in Los Cabos and we cannot wait!

As your wedding quickly approaches, which part of the big day are you most excited for?

-Seeing him for the first time as I walk down the aisle and our first dance would probably be the moments I am looking forward to most. 

We are excited to celebrate their happy day with all their friends and family; along with making all their wedding dreams become reality!

In Love,

The RiL Girls

