Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Lovelies!

It’s a happy Wedding Wednesday as the RiL girls are preparing to beat the heat at a backyard wedding this weekend.

Meet Shannon & Shaun.

Image

When did you and your fiance meet? And how?

– I met my fiance in 2003 at Stingaree nightcub in San Diego. We both worked there at the time, and it was the new hot happening night spot. Our first date was a poker night and dinner in Old town.

Spill the beans on the how he popped the question.

-He asked me to marry him on the Northshore of Hawaii, near Bonzai pipeline on a surf break called Rock piles. It was Christmas day and he took me on a walk on the beach, we were taking pictures of eachother. When I went to snap a picture of him he was down on one knee on the sand holding my engagement ring. I was in shock, so shocked I actually forgot to answer the question he was asking. When I finally said yes, my family ran down the beach and congratulated us. We celebrated at Turtle Bay for dinner that night! 

What are some must haves & specific details for your wedding?

-My wedding has a rustic vintage feel. Alot of lace and twigs. The underlying theme is a birds nest. We like to call our new home our “nest”, and the reference in all the twigs and grapevine in the decor is Shaun and I building our nest together. 

What’s been the best part of being engaged?

– The best part of being engaged is going through a “honeymoon phase” all over again! We have been together for nearly 6 years and we are so excited and our love is stronger than ever.

Any advice for future brides?

-My advice for future brides, is soak it all in… every moment. The engagement flys by, and its important to appreciate every one in a lifetime moment.

What are your honeymoon plans?

-Honeymoon is in Thailand, for 2 weeks!

As your wedding quickly approaches, which part of the big day are you most excited for?

– I’m most excited to walk down the aisle and see Shaun’s face smiling at me. It is a moment I have been dreaming of my whole life.  

 

Please remember to follow along and instagram and twitter for all the fun sneak peek photos this weekend!

in Love,

The RiL Girls